2015 Induction Ceremony

The Automotive Hall of Fame tells the stories of outstanding automotive achievement. Since its founding in 1939, the Automotive Hall of Fame has honored nearly 800 men and women from around the world.

A record-breaking number of guests attended the 2015 Automotive Hall of Fame Induction & Awards Gala Ceremony on July 23, 2015. Elwood Haynes, Luca di Montezemolo, Roger Penske and Ratan Tata were inducted into the Hall of Fame.  Rodney O'Neal was also honored at the ceremony as Industry Leader of the Year.

Download free photos from the ceremony.

Thank you to our sponsors.


Roger Penske's Tribute Page


Luca di Montezemolo's Tribute Page

Ratan Tata's Tribute Page

Elwood Hayne's Tribute Page

Elwood Haynes – (1857-1925) test drove his first car in 1894 in Kokomo, Indiana, two years before Henry Ford’s Quadricycle and less than a year after Charles Duryea’s Motorized Wagon; co-founder of the Haynes-Apperson Automobile Company (1898-1925), which produced Haynes-Apperson automobiles until 1905, followed by Haynes automobiles through 1925. More information about Elwood Haynes.
Luca di Montezemolo – Former Chairman, Ferrari S.p.A., restored the luster of the marque, returning Scuderia Ferrari to international racing prominence, while building the brand into a global powerhouse. Mr. Montezemolo is dedicating his induction to the German Formula 1 world champion Michael Schumacker.  More information about Luca di Montezemolo.
Roger Penske – Founder and Chairman, Penske Corporation, a leading international transportation services company, who also built Team Penske Racing into one of the most successful automotive sports teams in history, winning 15 Indianapolis 500 championships.  More information about Roger Penske.
Ratan N. Tata – Founder of Tata Motors and Chairman Emeritus, Tata Sons, returned Jaguar and Range Rover to eminent status and profitability, preserving the auto industry in the United Kingdom.  More information about Ratan Tata.
Rodney O'Neal – Former CEO and President, Delphi Automotive PLC, led the supplier through a tumultuous bankruptcy and transformed it into a premier global automotive supplier.  More information about Rodney O'Neal.





Click to visit Michauto

Click to visit autopalooza

E-News Sign-up:

Verification Code