2020 Induction Ceremony Postponed

June 1, 2020

Back to Stories

The Automotive Hall of Fame has rescheduled its annual Induction Ceremony in light of the COVID-19 pandemic. The ceremony, originally scheduled for July 23, 2020, will be held at a to-be-determined date in July 2021.

The 2021 ceremony will honor all 2020 inductees and awardees. The 2020 inductees include: Mong-Koo Chung, Chairman and CEO of Hyundai Motor Company; Tom Gallagher, former CEO of Genuine Parts Company; Jay Leno, automove heritage leadership through his Jay Leno’s Garage series on CNBC; and Helene Rother, one of the first women in automotive interior design for General Motors, Nash Motors, and others. The Hall of Fame has also selected Harold Goddijn, CEO of TomTom, for the Mobility
Innovator Award.

Sign up for our mailing list

You have successfully subscribed to the newsletter

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

Automotive Hall of Fame will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.