2018 Induction Ceremony

Mike Jackson, Frank Stronach, Tom & Ray Magliozzi, and Kiichiro Toyoda made up the latest class of inductees into the Automotive Hall of Fame on July 19, with Steven Kiefer receiving a Distinguished Service Citation in recognition of his work to end distracted driving through the Kiefer Foundation. Mr. Jackson, Chairman and CEO of AutoNation, Mr. Stronach, founder of Magna International and Mr. Kiefer were all on hand to accept their awards. Mr. Takeshi Uchiyamada, Chairman of Toyota, attended in honor of Kiichiro Toyoda. Tom Magliozzi’s son Alex and Ray Magliozzi’s son Andrew spoke on behalf of the longtime Car Talk hosts known as “Click and Clack”, who were recognized for their iconic public radio program, which was produced from 1977 until 2012.

650 guests attended the ceremony, making it the largest event in the AHF’s 79-year history.

Check out the highlights video of the ceremony:

Thank You To Our Sponsors!

The Inductees

look back at our ceremonies

Since its founding in 1939, the Automotive Hall of Fame has honored nearly 800 men and women from around the world. To see details about our previous induction ceremonies, please select a year below.

  • 2024
  • 2023
  • 2022
  • 2020
  • 2019

Sign up for our mailing list