

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

AUTOMOTIVE HALL OF FAME ANNOUNCES CHANGES TO BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Jon Husby, president and CEO of ADAC Automotive, becomes Chairman of the Board

DEARBORN, MICH. – Aug 24, 2022 – The Automotive Hall of Fame, the premier institution for honoring and celebrating individuals and their impact in the automotive industry, is announcing several changes to its board of directors. Ramzi Hermiz, member of the board directors since 2002 and chairman of the board since 2017, is transitioning to emeritus status. Jonathan Husby, current first vice chairman and president and CEO of ADAC Automotive has been appointed the new chairman of the board.

"The entire Automotive Hall of Fame leadership team and I would like to extend our heartfelt thanks to Ramzi for his leadership, guidance, and commitment to the Hall during his tenure as chairman of the board," said Automotive Hall of Fame President, Sarah Cook. "Under Ramzi's leadership we have instituted several critical initiatives that will positively impact the mobility industry for years to come. We also welcome Jon into this role and look forward to executing his vision for the organization."

In addition to these changes, there are also six new members joining the board of directors. These individuals represent various facets of the automotive and mobility industries, and each member brings a unique and valuable perspective to the Hall's mission and vision.

New Members of the Board of Directors

Regan E. Grant, Global Advanced Manufacturing & Mobility Marketing Leader at EY

With 13 years at EY, Regan leads the firm's global manufacturing and mobility marketing, including go-to market efforts for the EY-Nottingham Spirk Innovation Hub in Cleveland, Ohio. Before returning to EY in late 2020, she spent two years at Stoneridge, an electrical and electronic systems supplier, as the Director of Global Strategic Marketing. Prior to this role, she served as Global Automotive & Transportation marketing leader for EY, managing a global team. In 2018, Grant was honored with the Crain's Detroit Business 40 under 40 Award. She is actively involved with the United Way for Southeastern Michigan, where she sits on the Campaign and Tocqueville Society Cabinets.

Omar Hoda, Principal, Deloitte Consulting

Omar is a Principal at Deloitte Consulting where he has served automotive clients for the past 15 years. As a leader in Deloitte's strategy practice, he focuses in the areas of corporate and business unit strategy, value chain analysis, scenario planning, and marketing and commercial strategy. Over the past several years he has served as Transportation sector leader and Automotive leader for Deloitte's Future of Mobility Initiative, which focuses on the cross-industry disruption driven by autonomous technologies and the sharing economy. He has co-authored several articles on the transformations taking place in and around the automotive and transportation industries.

Ben Kaminsky, General Manager SEMA Garage Detroit at Specialty Equipment Market Association (SEMA)

Ben is responsible for the overall management of services and facilities at the 45,000 square foot SEMA Garage to assist members with new product development and integration. Prior to joining SEMA, he

worked at General Motors as a senior design and release engineer. He oversaw the design, development, validation and release of Chevrolet Performance air intakes, exhausts, and components for use in performance applications. He also worked closely with GM emissions compliance and legal groups to ensure that engineering hardware development and release processes consistently delivered products that met and exceeded regulatory requirements.

Stephen M. Rowley, President, Cox Automotive

Steve is president of Cox Automotive, a global automotive services and software company whose vision is to transform the way the world buys, sells, owns, and uses cars. Steve is responsible for a family of brands that together make transportation retailers more successful and car buyers more satisfied, including auto industry leaders such as Autotrader, Dealer.com, Dealertrack, Kelley Blue Book, Manheim, NextGear Capital, vAuto and Xtime.

Neeta Salvi, ZF Group Chief Financial Officer, SVP Finance & Head of Strategy – Region America's Neeta currently serves as Chief Financial Officer and Head of Strategy, ZF Group, America's where she is responsible for corporate governance, risk and compliance for regional financial results and providing strategic direction to support ZF with achieving its transformation objections within the region. Prior to joining ZF in September 2021, Neeta served as CFO, Commercial Vehicles Division, Region NAFTA for Mercedes Benz, USA. In her various executive roles, she has overcome challenges for end customers, dealer franchisees, and MBUSA that they face in supply, financial controls, and risk management. Neeta focuses on digital transformation, formulates strategic action, and develops creative solutions to architect a more profitable outcome for our global stakeholders.

Sean Silver, Michigan Market Executive for Global Commercial Banking, Bank of America
Sean Silver is the Michigan Market Executive for Global Commercial Banking at Bank of America. In this role, Sean leads a team Relationship Managers who support middle market private and public companies, across all key industries in the state. This team is Bank of America's primary middle market automotive supplier coverage group, with dedicated support for emerging growth companies developing next generation automotive technology. Sean is a graduate of Bowling Green State University. He currently serves on the boards of MICHauto, Inforum of Michigan, and Starr Commonwealth.

"I am grateful to these individuals who believe in the mission and vision of the Automotive Hall of Fame enough to serve as new board members," said Cook. "We welcome them and look forward to incorporating their ideas and expertise into our operations."

About the Automotive Hall of Fame

The Automotive Hall of Fame tells moving stories of those who have made outstanding contributions to the automotive industry. Founded in 1939, the Automotive Hall of Fame has honored 762 individuals from around the world, that have impactful and important to automotive and mobility industry. The Automotive Hall of Fame is located at 21400 Oakwood Blvd in Dearborn, Michigan and is open to the public for tours. You can also visit the Automotive Hall of Fame online at automotivehalloffame.org or on our Facebook and Instagram pages.

Media Contact

Rebecca White, rebecca@waypointmc.com, 248-259-1792