2020/2021 Induction & Awards

2020/2021 Awards Ceremony
July 22, 2021 — 6 PM
Outdoor Venue, Details to Follow

The Automotive Hall of Fame’s 2020 Inductees include: Mong-Koo Chung, Chairman and CEO of Hyundai Motor Company; Thomas Gallagher, former CEO of Genuine Parts Company; Jay Leno, automotive heritage leadership through his Jay Leno’s Garage series on CNBC; and Helene Rother, one of the first women to sustain a career in automotive design (interiors) for General Motors, Nash Motors, and others.

This year the Automotive Hall of Fame is proud to announce a new award called Mobility Innovator. This award captures the outstanding work that has been done to push the technologies and services that have created the current revolution in automotive and personal freedom of mobility. The 2020 Mobility Innovator awardee is Harold Goddijn, CEO of TomTom and a member of its Management Board.

Announcement Press Release & Photos

At the 2020/2021 ceremony, the Hall will celebrate two classes of alumni.

2020/2021 Celebrated Alumni

Interested in Sponsorship? Contact Margarite Fourcroy, Development Director at mfourcroy@thedrivingspirit.org.

The Honorees

look back at our ceremonies

Since its founding in 1939, the Automotive Hall of Fame has honored nearly 800 men and women from around the world. To see details about our previous induction ceremonies, please select a year below.

  • 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017
  • 2016

Sign up for our mailing list

You have successfully subscribed to the newsletter

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

Automotive Hall of Fame will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.