Candidate Submission Process

Candidate Submission Process

The Automotive Hall of Fame has been celebrating outstanding automotive achievement since 1939. There are five distinct awards.

The Automotive Hall of Fame Induction Award:
Induction into the Automotive Hall of Fame is reserved for those who have made a significant impact on the automotive industry. This is the single greatest honor in the automotive business. Inductee contributions are chronicled among the great men and women who have had a positive influence on the industry.

Distinguished Service Citation Award:
The Distinguished Service Citation recognizes an individual who has significantly improved the industry or their respective organizations.

Industry Leader Award:
Awarded to a single individual each year that has demonstrated outstanding industry leadership.

Mobility Innovator Award:
The Mobility Innovator Award is a new award that recognizes individuals in the automotive industry who have been working towards changing the way we think about mobility and the automotive industry. This includes incorporating new technologies and services that enable people and goods to move around more freely.

Emerging Leaders & Excellence Award:
While much of the focus of the Automotive Hall of Fame is historical in nature, the organization does take care to recognize one thing: it’s the current generation of individuals who will one day take the lead. The Emerging Leaders & Excellence Award is an opportunity to recognize those up-and-coming individuals who demonstrate exceptional qualities in their current endeavors.

Candidate Submissions:
Candidate Submissions for the Automotive Hall of Fame Induction Award, Distinguished Service Citation and the Emerging Leaders & Excellence Award are submitted to the Automotive Hall of Fame by completing the Candidate Submission Form. Copies of resumes, magazine, newspaper, web articles and other reference materials that would assist the Awards Committee in considering the candidate, should be attached with the Candidate Submission Form.

The Industry Leader Award and the Mobility Innovator Award are nominated and awarded only by the Automotive Hall of Fame Awards Committee. Therefore, no external candidates are accepted for these awards.

Submission Deadline:
Submissions must be received by August 31 in order to be considered for the Induction Ceremony held in July of the following year.

Questions or comments concerning the awards program? Awards Committee

See the areas below for details on individual candidate submission process for each award:

Automotive Hall of Fame Induction

Distinguished Service Citation

Emerging Leaders & Excellence

Candidate Submission Form

Sign up for our mailing list

You have successfully subscribed to the newsletter

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

Automotive Hall of Fame will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.