Inductees & Honorees




The Automotive Hall of Fame has been celebrating outstanding automotive achievements since 1939. There are five distinct awards.

The Automotive Hall of Fame Induction Award:
Induction into the Automotive Hall of Fame is reserved for those who have significantly impacted the automotive industry.

This is the single greatest honor in the automotive business. Inductee contributions are chronicled among the great men and women who have positively influenced the industry.

Distinguished Service Citation Award:
The Distinguished Service Citation recognizes an individual who has significantly improved the industry or their respective organizations.

Industry Leader Award:
Awarded to a single individual who has demonstrated outstanding industry leadership.

Mobility Innovator Award:
The Mobility Innovator Award is a new award that recognizes individuals in the automotive industry who have been working towards changing the way we think about mobility and the automotive industry. This includes incorporating new technologies and services that enable people and goods to move around more freely.

Industry Influencers:
Individuals who are influencing and leading through their actions, innovation and visible positions on issues surrounding the automotive industry and its future. They are admired by their peers and respected and followed by key decision makers.

Sign up for our mailing list